Remember the Fallen
The National Interdiction Conference (NIC) honors every police officer who has been killed in the line of duty. Unfortunately, a large number of officers who gave their lives in service to their country, also have direct ties to the organizing entities of the NIC. We are honored to memorialize these individuals below and we will never forget the sacrifice they made while unselfishly protecting their communities.

Deputy Daryl Smallwood

Peach Country Sheriff's Office, Georgia

Sergeant Rod Lucas

Fresno Country Sheriff's Office, California

Deputy Carl Koontz

Howard County Sheriff's Office, Indiana

Trooper Jaimie Lynn Jursevics

Colorado State Patrol

SR. Trooper steven vincent

Louisiana State Trooper

LT. Richard Woods

Pell City Police Department, Alabama

Deputy Steven "Cruz" Thomas

Franklin's Country Sheriff's Office, Georgia

OFC. Robert Alan Potter

New Mexico Motor Transportation Police, New Mexico

Deputy Jeremy Triche

St. John Parish Sheriff's Office, Luisiana

Deputy William Mast, Jr.

Watauga Country Sheriff's Office, North Carolina

Ofc Brent Daniel Long

Terre Haute Police Department, Indiana

OFC. Andrew Dunn

Sandusky Police Department, Ohio

Sgt. Robert Brandon Paudert

West Memphis Police Department, Arkansas

OFC. Thomas William "Bill" Evans

West Memphis Police Department, Arkansas

Patrolman Chad Spicer

Georgetown Police Department, Delaware

Deputy Brian Denning

Sumner County Sheriff's Office 18th Judicial District Drug Task Force, Tennessee

Police Ofc. Kenneth Greg Surles

Pell City Police Department, Alabama

Trooper Calvin Wayne Jenks

Tennessee Highway Patrol, Tennesse

Corporal Phillip Michael Deese

Corchester County Sheriff

Trooper Joseph A. Longobardo

New York State Police, New York

Deputy Sheriff Blake Gammill

Douglas County Sheriff's Office, Georgia

Deputy Sheriff Michael Brandon Lassiter

Covington County Sheriff

Captain Robbie Edward Bishop

Villa Rica Police Department, Georgia

Deputy Brian Hayden

Choctaw County Sheriff's Office, Oklahoma

Deputy Robert Crapse

Bryan County Sheriff's Department, Georgia

Deputy James Wade

Logan County Sheriff’s Office, Oklahoma

Agent Rogelio Martinez

United States Border Patrol

NIC © Copyright - All Rights Reserved.